Screen Shot 2017-01-28 at 1.26.17 pm.png

  • Matthew Prendergast (Hons, PhD)
  • James Bezzina (Hons, Masters)
  • Cameron Bright (Nano Hons, Masters)
  • Benjamin McKinnon (Honours, PhD)
  • Sam Marlton (Honours, PhD)
  • Patrick “Paddy” Kelly (Honours, PhD)
  • Josh Harrison (Visiting Masters student from U. Cardiff, UK)
  • Dr Xingyong Wang (VC Postdoctoral fellow, joint with Dr Yu)
  • Boris Ucur (Honours)
  • Brett Burns (Honours)
  • Oisen Shiels (Ugrad, Deans Scholar)


Previous Researchers

  1. •  Lewis Hutton (Visiting research student from U. Cardiff, UK)

  2. •  Dr Bart Vaughn (Honours, PhD – now with UNSW, Business Systems Analyst.)
  3. •  Patrick Kelly (u/grad research assistant)

  4.   Dr Chris Hansen (PhD, now at UBristol, with Ashfold and Orr-Ewing)

  5.   Gwilym Price (Chem218 – research project)

  6.   Dr Phillip Tracey (Honours, PhD)

  7.   Jacob Byrnes (Nano Honours)

  8.   Catherine Simpson (Honours, joint with Andrew Nattestad, IPRI) – now at ANU

  9.   Dr Lifu Ma (PostDoc – joint with SJ Blanksby)

  10.   Brendon Roberts (Honours)

  11.   Matthew Thompson (Honours – joint with BLJ Poad))

  12.   Daniel Hankins (Chem340)

  13.   Dr Benjamin Kirk (PhD, now at LBNL, USA with Dr K. Wilson)

  14.   Nick Reed (Honours – joint with BLJ Poad)

  15.   Chris Dunstan (ugrad RA)

  16.   Dr Matt Griffiths (RA)

  17.   Celli Lloyd (Honours)

  18.   Brad Speed (Chem340)

  19.   Sam Gorman (Chem340)

  20.   Phil Cooper (Chem340, Honours)

  21.   Tom Griffiths (Chem340, Honours)

  22.   Pramesh Hettiarachchi (Honours)

  23.   Shaun Galvan (visiting UC Irvine, Sci292)

  24.   Brendan Wright (Nano301)

  25.   Tom O’Brien (Chem218)

  26.   Leo Stevens (Chem340)